Blogging for the Earth and Sky

I write to invite you to re-member yourSelf. To inspire you to engage with the ridiculously contented space within yourself that can maintain equanimity even in the most insane times we live in. When the economy is crumbling, the earth is rumbling, and people are fighting, we can and do find the radiant stillness of deep presence and unconditional love. We re-member the earth and sky within us.

I am fascinated about and devoted to exploring the evolution of consciousness, which to me (at least today anyway) means becoming increasingly closer to the fullest expression of unconditional love as possible on a consistent basis. As far as I can tell, this intention surpasses and includes formalized religions and helps us create a tangible, dynamic, and beautiful celebration of our true nature.

I practice holistic counseling and ecopsychology at Holos Institute in the San Francisco Bay Area. I also have a private practice in astrology and energy healing. I have the honor to sit with many people every week. We explore pretty much anything you can imagine because there are many ways the mind tries to stress its importance over the soul, yet at the heart of every less conscious expression is also… a gesture toward wholeness. I trust this no matter how self-destructive, addicted, suicidal, anxious, or depressed someone might be. In our time together, I hope to inspire a deeper and more expansive sense of Self to include oneself, other beings, the earth, and the divine-cosmos (however one may define meaningful interconnection on all spheres of existence: from the most subtle to the physical).

And this is precisely my intention for this blog. Why? Because in my experience, I have witnessed what I sense is the root of suffering – the illusion of separation. I am obviously not the first, nor the last, person that will say or experience this. When I begin to consider the magnitude of our collective illusion and the consequences of our alienation, I naturally want to help because I am right here with you on this evolutionary journey. I’ve also reached a point in my life where sharing and serving is increasingly tantalizing, community an inspiring necessity, and transformation a tragically beautiful act of surrender.

So I write. I write to invite you to re-member yourSelf. To inspire you to engage with the ridiculously contented space within yourself that can maintain equanimity even in the most insane times we live in. When the economy is crumbling, the earth is rumbling, and people are fighting, we can and do find the radiant stillness of deep presence and unconditional love. We re-member the earth and sky within us. And it doesn’t stop there. We can and do bring that Love forth into the world, bring ourSelves forward instead of receding to the background, and make the changes necessary to create a completely new dream for this planet.

I invite you to imagine that whatever your dream may be, that it was whispered to you from the earth and sky and everyone is counting on you to live it.

I invite you to re-member with me.

Many Blessings, Tamara

If you live in the San Francisco Bay Area (or want to travel), here are a couple events that may help you re-member your dream:

Amma’s GreenFriends and Common Vision are sponsoring a Soil Foodweb course at the M.A. Center in Castro Valley, CA.

Internationally-respected Dr. Elaine Ingram will share how to create compost and build soil by balancing beneficial micro-organisms without having to add nutrients or pesticides. Great news for anyone who gardens, farms, or has an orchard.

Holos Institute is co-sponsoring Bill Plotkin and Geneen Marie Haugen at California Institute of Integral Studies and Cultural Integration Fellowship.

On the Way to Soul Initiation: Personal Wholeness, The Underworld, and Visionary Action. Lead by founder of Animas Valley Institute Bill Plotkin, PhD, a depth psychologist, wilderness guide, and agent of cultural evolution and Geneen Marie Haugen – writer, wilderness wanderer, and guide who is exploring the relationship between Earth and the human imagination.

For more information about Holos Institute for Holistic Counseling and Ecopsychology: www.holosinstitute.net.

Leave a Reply

